New Hero Roster Announced

Stone Skin Press proudly announces the table of contents for The New Hero, our first short fiction anthology:

Ezekiel Saw the Wheel, Julia Bond Ellingboe
Better Off Not Knowing, Jeff Tidball
Warrior of the Sunrise, Maurice Broaddus
The Midnight Knight, Ed Greenwood
The Thirty-Ninth Labor of Reb Palache, Richard Dansky
On Her Majesty’s Deep Space Service, Jonny Nexus
Cursebreaker: The Jikininki and the Japanese Jurist, Kyla Ward
Against the Air Pirates, Graeme Davis
Fangs and Formaldehyde, Monica Valentinelli
Bad Beat for Aaron Burr, Kenneth Hite
Charcuterie, Chuck Wendig
Sundown in Sorrow’s Hollow, Monte Cook
A Man of Vice, Peter Freeman
The Captain, Adam Marek

This genre-spanning collection unleashes writers from diverse writing scenes to tackle the timeless structure of the iconic hero story. Release date TBA.

Posted in Uncategorized Tagged with: , ,
0 comments on “New Hero Roster Announced
3 Pings/Trackbacks for "New Hero Roster Announced"
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Monica Valentinelli, Chuck Wendig, Michelle Ristuccia, Stacia Decker, Richard Dansky and others. Richard Dansky said: Announcement of the ToC for the first Stone Skin Press anthology. W00t! […]

  2. […] D. Laws has released the table of contents of The New Hero vol. 1. I’ll have a story in Vol. 2, so I’m looking forward to seeing that when it comes […]

  3. […] really excited! The New Hero anthology Table of Contents has been announced and I’m in it!. You may recall me posting about my short story and Stone […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *