Announcing the Letters to Lovecraft Roster of Contributors

Back in February we announced our newest anthology, Letters to Lovecraft, but we only leaked a few of the names attached. Now, on the 124th birthday of the man himself, we are pleased to announce the full list of contributors. Hailing from across four continents, here then are the eighteen modern masters of weird horror whose stories will appear in Letters to Lovecraft:

Brian Evenson
Nadia Bulkin
Paul Tremblay
Livia Llewellyn
Stephen Graham Jones
Tim Lebbon
Cameron Pierce
Asamatsu Ken
Jeffrey Ford
Angela Slatter
Gemma Files
Chesya Burke
Orrin Grey
David Yale Ardanuy
Kirsten Alene
Robin D. Laws
Molly Tanzer
Nick Mamatas

As laid out in the original press release, these authors have written stories in direct response to quotes they selected from Lovecraft’s essay “Supernatural Horror in Literature.” An essay may sound like an unlikely place to find inspiration for fiction, but if you’ve read the piece you know that it encapsulates the literary philosophy behind Lovecraft’s Mythos. This unique approach to engaging with the Gentleman of Providence yielded eighteen wildly different tales, with the one constant amongst them being a commitment to exploring the furthest reaches of weird horror. When the anthology launches in October we hope that you will explore Letters to Lovecraft for yourself–the book is now available for pre-order here, and will be released on December 1st.

Posted in News Tagged with:
0 comments on “Announcing the Letters to Lovecraft Roster of Contributors
2 Pings/Trackbacks for "Announcing the Letters to Lovecraft Roster of Contributors"
  1. […] Tim has a story in the “Letters to Lovecraft” anthology due from Stone Skin press on December 1st, pre-order and read more details here. […]

  2. […] – ha, ousted – is in Letters to Lovecraft, edited by Jesse […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *